Is anyone out there? Oh it’s the fog.


Well let’s recap yesterday shall we?

I woke up to this!!

IMAG0115

Yes, that is the view from my window. You can’t see anything!! The fog has taken over!!

But then after class it looked like this

IMAG0117

What an improvement! I thought it was going to be horrible and foggy like that all day.

Breakfast

 

P3220006

Peanut butter whole wheat bagel with some chocolate chips on top!!

Snack

Trader Joes Cinnamon Almonds

P3220007

Lunch

IMAG0003

Bratwurst with cheese, mac n cheese, chicken tenders. I only ate the brat and two chicken tenders plus 3 forkfulls of mac n cheese. Let’s just say, it was not very good!

So I went back for seconds!

IMAG0004

Piece of pepperoni pizza, cheese bread and sausage pizza. By the way, I don’t eat the crusts.

Running

Had a 5 mile tempo planned. For some reason I had huge chest bubbles and stomach acid. I think it may have been the orange juice from lunch. Do you think? So I had to stop a few times and between mile 4 and 5 I took like a 10 minute break and sat down in the grass because there was a lot of pressure in my chest and it was a beautiful day.

5 mile tempo in 38:09 @ 7:37 pace

mileage time
mile 1 7:44
mile 2 7:44
mile 3 7:34
mile 4 7:36
mile 5 7:29

My legs felt good and so did my breathing, it was just my chest that was causing me problems.

Dinner

Went and got a pepperoni pizza fold. mmmm.

IMAG0118

Alex and I ate outside on a sewer. The grass was wet 😦

And of course had some chocolate milk for recovery!

IMAG0119

TV Talk

jamies-food-revolution

Has anyone watched the episode of Food Revolution online? I heard the 2 hour premiere is this friday but there is an episode up on ABC.com and I watched it last night. Jamie Oliver is such a kind soul and it really made me feel sad when he started crying because all he does is care for people. It was really interesting on what is being served to children and I can’t wait to continue watching to see what else he can do!!

sig

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. genesis
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 12:02:15

    your food is exactly what i eat 🙂 love it!

    ive seen posts about that show but I cant find it on our On Demand. ABC is not one of our channels On demand. I guess the online video will just do.

    your mileage and time is amazing….

    Reply

  2. marathonmaiden
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 13:08:29

    fog is soooo creepy. but i love running in it.

    great tempo run. looks similar to what i’m aiming for tomorrow!

    Reply

  3. Hillary
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 13:25:20

    Dang, girlie…that’s a super fast run!

    – The Nutrition Nut

    Reply

  4. actorsdiet
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 14:43:06

    ah ha – so YOU’RE one of those folks who don’t eat the crust. i always wondered who does that b/c no one in my family does!

    Reply

  5. Erica @ Fashion meets Food
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 15:56:03

    That fog is crazy and looks like you ate some delish foods!

    Reply

  6. Lizzy
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 17:06:52

    Hey pretty chica!! LOVE the SUN, LOVE your RUN, LOVE you highlighting FOOD REVOLUTION…it’s extremeley EYE-Opening!! I hope you are having a FABULOUS wednesday! xoxo!

    Reply

  7. kbwood
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 17:29:37

    i had mac and cheese today for lunch too! SO good!
    GREAT run girl!

    Reply

  8. glidingcalm
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 18:02:47

    pizzaaaaaaa! yummy!

    Reply

Leave a comment