back at school

Well let’s start recapping.

Friday evening I caught up with some running friends of mine. Coleen, Wes, Cameron and Erica. We went to the ever so healthy Pizza Street. Did you catch my sarcasm? It was nice catching up and seeing them again. Too bad it didn’t last longer.

I had to get home because I had to wake up at 6am to go to alex’s(bf) house so I could ride with his dad, mom and grandma to Carbondale IL to watch his first indoor track meet! It was pretty exciting and even though he didn’t perform as well as he’d like, he still did well for the first meet. Indoor is a lot different than outdoor and we both can see why now. The track was 200m instead of 400m so you only have about 50m of straightaway to pass people. I look forward to seeing him race some more, but I know that won’t be for awhile!

We then got home around 6:30 and ate some taco bell and got all dressed up to go to a wedding reception of one of Alex’s friends. It was really cool and at the planetarium where they did a star show of the way the sky looked when the two first met. I thought it was pretty cool/cute. We didn’t stay long because I had a race in the morning.

However when we woke up Sunday morning we were both extremely tired from our day before and were not feeling so great so I skipped the race. 😦 It was the best choice because I wouldn’t of performed to my liking because of the bad week of practice I had. With the snow not melting I was only able to get 6 actual running miles for the week in and had to do a lot of elliptical and took too many days off.

That means this week I will buckle down! Tomorrow I have a meeting with the coach here at semo and I am very excited. Also the first day of class is tomorrow.

My agenda looks like this:

8:00-9:15 Sports Nutrition

9:30-10:45 Lifespan nutrition

1:30 meeting with coach

I’m sure I will have a lot to tell you tomorrow, especially about my day at school yesterday and today. I will keep you wondering!