more good news :D

Smoothie King is also opening in Cape! My life could not get any better.

Alright……Races for the next few months:

Jan 17: Snowball Series 3m

Jan 23: Frostbite Series 4m

Jan 31: Snowball Series 4m

Feb 6: Frostbite Series 3m

Feb 20: Chaffe Race for the Cure 5k

Feb 27: Mardi Gras 5k Cape Girardeau

Mar 13: St Patty’s 5m in St Louis

Mar 28: UCITY 10m race

Apr 11: GO! St Louis Half Marathon

Apr 24: St Charles Wellness Fair 10k

May 15: Twilight Run 5k

Those are the races I am doing so far. Hope to add to the list as more show up.

looking like a fool with your pants on the ground

If those of you are wondering what my title means, then you obviously didn’t watch American Idol last night!!

“I get to ride on the aeroplane and eat peanuts!!! I’m cereal!”

HAHAHAAH wow. This season is going to be good I believe.

Good news keeps on coming!!!!

A running store is finally coming to Cape Girardeau(where I attend school) and I could not be more thrilled!!! Plus it’s coming soon! Feb 1 or 10th. Anywhere between those dates it’s said to open it’s doors!

Maybe I should try to get the running club back on it’s feet. Yes, I did not mention but this is my freshmen year at SEMO and I started a running club the first semester. It was a lot of work and we had about 20 members. Problem however was that everyone was lazy and no one wanted to work out!!! UGH! But now it’s nicer weather and there are races coming up so maybe I can get more people.

I guess I’ll send out an email today asking the “members” if they are still interested in the club and get them together so we can get more people.

I will put up all my planned races for the next few months up later today!

I hope everyone has a great day!!