Recently

I’ve been making a lot of smoothies. Smoothies are probably my favorite beverage ever!

Some things I have on the agenda for the week are:

visit sports authority and target. Both places I have giftcards to.

visit the bank and deposit some moolah.

visit whole foods because it is the coolest store ever.

possibly go to the magic house with alex.

carb up friday for our 5k race on saturday.

hopefully PR in the 5k 😀

I saw New Moon and Avatar in the last 2 days. I will not see the Twilight movies in theatre anymore. I just feel I’m let down because they aren’t as good as the books. New moon was definitely better than Twilight. I didn’t really like the book or the movie, but for new moon I loved the second half of the book and finished it in a few days.

Avatar was incredible!! You didn’t even notice it was 2 hours and 40 minutes because your eyes never left the screen and there was never a dull moment. Definitely loved the 3D and definitely recommend to anyone who hasn’t seen it yet!

Apparently we are supposed to get a huge storm tonight so hopefully I can get a run in later today when he warms up some more.

It’s supposed to be in the ‘teens all the way up until the race. As well as flurries each day. *sigh* I can’t wait for winter to end. I mean, I definitely love running in cold weather now. But there is a big line between cold and below freezing! I will need to start working on my running attire for warmer weather, possibly some dri fit tanks and more legit spandex. I’ll probably look online now.

Have a great day!!!