I skipped


Not this skip

girl_skipping_photography_portrait-61ec958f0ca3acd9072a0e7a30e6e6fe_h_large

……….I skipped class today.

Let me explain!

Woke up at 6:50am to get ready for the day.

Registered for classes at 7am. 45 minutes pass and I still haven’t found a class that fits my study chemistry schedule.

8am: Go take my sports nutrition test

8:50: finish test and decide to go back to my room and continue trying to make my schedule before more classes fill up

9:15: decide there isn’t a point to go to my next class. We got a new teacher because our other one is having her baby and all the new teacher is doing is reading the powerpoint off the wall. I have my own copy and I end up teaching myself this class anyway.

Finally at 10:13 I have figured out and completed my schedule for next years classes!

I decided instead of taking 17 hours and spending my whole day everyday in class, I would take the normal 15. You might ask why I didn’t just take 15 to begin with, but see I have a Chemistry class that is 5 credit hours and all the other classes are 3, so I’d have to take 17 hours because I can’t take 14 because my scholarship needs 15 hours.

So I am taking one class that is just an hour long, has nothing to do with my major but will at least be easy. I thought about it and since some of my semesters in the future don’t even have 15 hours, that I could slack and take a class not for my major.

So here’s the schedule:

Introduction to Microcomputer Applications
Jogging/Walking for Fitness
General Chemistry recitation
General Chemistry lab
General Chemistry class
Selection and Preparation of Foods
Nutrition I

Can you tell which one is my slack off class?

Jogging/walking for fitness. I’m taking it at 9am. I wonder if I can run instead of “jog/walk” haha!

……moving on

 Last night’s dinner

IMAG0195

cheese tots and chicken noodle soup

IMAG0196

Really good. I wasn’t really THAT hungry yesterday.

….until later that night when I had another meal.

Snacks

Had a banana with amazing Barney Butter Almond Butter. I am IN LOVE! ❤ Then of course string cheese.

IMAG0198

You may remember my  first time trying almond butter. Maranatha’s to be exact. I am so glad Barney Butter sent me two packets to try because it is amazing. Truly.

That didn’t even fill me up!!! So I ate again!

Second Dinner

IMAG0199

Mac N Cheese baby!! YUM NOMNOMNOM! 🙂

Studying

Throughout this time I was spent looking like this

IMAG0197

Going over notes and powerpoints for my Sports Nutrition test that I took today. Hopefully I did well. I had a lot of A’s altogether and that makes me nervous when there’s a lot of the same answer in a row.

Then I took a break and painted my nails!

IMAG0200

Don’t you love this color? Don’t you hate how it’s already chipped?! hahah

Have a great day today!!

sig

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Matt
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 10:12:48

    Registering for classes is always a pain in the ass. My schedule SUCKS next year 😦

    Reply

  2. genesis
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 10:32:11

    are you a chem major? i started out as a chem major, then math, then finally business. lol. long way from chem!

    Reply

  3. Ashlei
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 13:24:12

    I’ve been skipping class lately too! No sleep = tired = I end up leaving class early to go nap. Really bad habit I’ve gotten into.

    And I’m totally in love with Barney Butter too ❤

    Reply

  4. jeri
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 15:57:43

    that’s funny you call them cheese tots. They are little delicious bits of heaven though. Your meals are always so cheese/bread filled makes me HUNGRY. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Sarah (Running to Slow Things Down)
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 07:04:28

    I have a few colors of that same brand and it always chips on me too…hate that! The color is awesome though. 😀

    Sounds like you have some super interesting classes! I would have loved to take a Sports Nutritioun class. 😀

    Reply

  6. pen
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 13:15:02

    Ah skipping class…I miss school. 🙂 I did a fair amount of skipping in my day. 😀

    Reply

  7. Meghan Ling
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 18:27:11

    Cute polish color! Hey, I’m addicted to GREEN MONSTERS now, thanks very much!! I just heard someone say that I should add almonds to the mix. I’ll let you know!
    Your schedule looks good and I like your easy class, sounds like fun!

    Reply

  8. Erica @ Fashion meets Food
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 18:40:28

    I always hated registering for classes! All your eats look fab! Good luck with the studying!!!

    xo

    Reply

  9. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 23:28:30

    haha no worries in skipping class now & then!! ah i love mac & cheeeeese

    Reply

Leave a comment