Boring day, I’m so boring

5 days until the half marathon!!

Breakfast was the same as yesterday, so I’ll use the same picture.

IMAG0172

I even added cinnamon sugar on top again.

Lunch was a mess

IMAG0180

Chicken Cordon Bleu, scalloped potatoes with cheese, cheesy bread

let’s just say it wasn’t good and looked like this after

IMAG0181

Oh yeah there was nasty pasta under the bread. So the potatoes were like rubber and the pasta was all runny and gross. Chicken Cordon Bleu was a bit decent and of course the bread was good too.

Of course I was still hungry so I went back for more food.

 

IMAG0182

I’m so healthy I know! Thanks!

Running

Had a 4 mile run at half marathon pace

4 miles in 31:57 @ 7:59 pace

mileage time
mile 1 7:41
mile 2 8:09
mile 3 8:11
mile 4 7:54

It was so insanely windy!! I hope it’s not like that on race day!!

Speaking of running, I really want to upgrade to the Garmin 405.

GF405GR

It’s so pretty, I would wear it during the day too! I have a coupon and there’s a $50 dollar rebate on it so instead of $299 I can get it for $200. However, I don’t have $200

😦

I think my garmin 305 is seeing it’s days! It moves really slow and just doesn’t look as good as this one. Plus this garmin is touch screen and finds the satellite super fast!! Alex makes me jealous all the time because his finds satellite almost once we step outside and mine we have to stand and wait for 5 minutes. 😦

 

Oh well.

I also want a RoadID since I run by myself. It’d be nice to have just in case something were to happen. Plus they look cool!

road_id

 

Q: Do you have a garmin?

Q: Do you have a RoadID?

sig