Day in the Life of Sam


Here is how my day went yesterday

running copy

Woke up at 7:30am to run.

putting on shoes

Put my shoes on.

rolling muscles

Rolled out my muscles with the stick.

Running Outfit:

running outfit

Ran 3.6 miles. It was an awful run that involved lots of stopping because I lacked energy and couldn’t breathe.

thurrun

Graham and I relaxed together.

dogs and computers

We needed groceries so my dad and I went to Shop N Save.

image

We bought:

Sunny D
Frozen Fruit
Spinach
Bagel Thins
Sandwich Rolls
Regular Bread
Mozzarella Cheese Slices
Salami
Other Lunch Meat
Grapes
Cereal – Cocoa Puffs and Trix
Red Baron Pizza
New Pretzel M&M’s to try

I’m not sure if we bought anything else. That was the majority of our purchase.

 

When we got back I made a wonderful Green Monster smoothie

P6240031 P6240036

Included:
2 handfuls spinach smashed into the cup
2 spoonfuls of Raspberry Sherbet
1 cup or so of frozen fruit
1/2-1 cup of Sunny D (I never know how much because I add to get it all to blend well)

 

Graham soaked up some sun from the air conditioning while I enjoyed my smoothie.

graham sitting on arm

Yes, he really did lay with his leg hanging off like that. He also had his right arm hanging off the other side of the arm rest but he picked it up when I snapped this shot.

graham laying with leg off chair

At 2:30pm I left to go to the boyfriend’s house.

We took his brother to a friend’s house and then went to Dick’s Sporting Goods because his dad needed some ammo for the farm. Of course we looked at all the nike running stuff.

Then we went to Schnuck’s to get some stuff for dinner.

image

We bought:

Medium Pasta Shells
Half & Half
Shredded Parmesan Cheese
Tomato Sauce
Cheesy Garlic Bread

Then we returned back to his house.

 

We then made dinner!

pasta con broccoli

Pasta Con Broccoli! One of my favorite homemade meals. Alex and I cooked from scratch together.

Pasta Con Broccoli

His dad was fixing my car because they own an tire and auto repair company so while he was doing that we did some recycling.

In their town they have a huge recycling plant that you take your recycling too. No one comes and collects it like they do in my town. So his dad’s huge van was filled with stuff to be recycled from the shop.

We played Guess Who? and watched some of Tommy Boy before we went to bed at 9:30pm.

So there you have it! That was my day!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelsey
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 12:56:56

    i love early morning runs!! especially now since the sun comes out earlier its more of a motivation to get up and get going!

    uve got a little tan going on too:P hehe love it!

    WOOT shop n’ save! we have something similar here called ‘save-on-foods’ its pretty fantastic!

    xoxo ❤ HAPPY FRIDAY LOVE!

    Reply

  2. Matt
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 12:58:34

    See that is pretty exciting 😉

    Reply

  3. marathonmaiden
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 13:26:11

    love the running outfit. i have a sports bra like that but in blue and i LOVE it 🙂 and you bought sunny d? gosh i remember drinking that all. the. time. when i was little. i need to go pick some up 🙂

    Reply

  4. Kelsey
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 17:58:32

    im such a comment whore haha. thats the only reaosn i get so many comments.. i spend all day addicted to commenting on blogs ❤

    i know lol, Save-On-Foods.. who would have thought of that one? and plus the prices actually arent that big of a savings…. hehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

