Ch-Ch-Changes


Changes in the blog

Have you noticed the new blog layout? (if you are reading via google reader or some other sort of reading device, you should come check out the blog)

I like it and it looks good in my browser but if it looks big in yours since everyone has different screen sizes and stuff then just zoom out.

Question: Are there ads on my blog?

Because there shouldn’t be and I don’t even know how there are since my blog is wordpress.com not .org, is that how it works? If there are ads, rest assured I’m not getting paid for them. Unfortunately, haha.

Question: Have you made money off your blog, or do you plan on it?

Honestly being a college student and all it’d be nice to make some extra cash, especially off of something I love such as my blog. However I honestly don’t know how I would go about doing it. I am opening an OpenSky shop in August so stay tuned for that! But that is the only thing that I know how to do. So if you have had experience or have heard of ways, let me know so I can look into it.

Comments: I’m going to start commenting people back on their blog as well as on mine. So I am going to stop doing the email responses.

Reasoning:

1. Some people don’t check their email.
2. If I comment on your blog then other readers know my blog exists as well.
3. If you are a new reader then I’ll actually get to read your blog since I’ll have to go to it to respond. (major plus because I want to be just as involved in my reader’s blogs as you guys are in mine!)
4. Everyone loves comments on their blog!

Other Changes

Later when I come back from running I plan on updating my “About me” and the “future goals” section as well as maybe adding some more pages, possibly about my running.

Question: Do you have any ideas on the pages you’d like to see on my blog?

Maybe you are wanting to see my daily mileage for the week/month/year whatever or want to know all the races I’ve done and what times I ran. Or maybe you want a page dedicated to my dog hahaha. Throw your ideas out to me and I will see what I can do!!!

sig

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Matt
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 08:46:54

    First comment!

    Have you thought about registering with Foodbuzz?

    Reply

  2. Natalie @ Keep It Sassy
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 22:38:46

    I never know how to comment back to people…if I reply on my blog everyone else will see my answer, but there’s no guarantee they will, and then if I comment back on theirs I always feel like they’ll have no idea what I’m responding to! haha But I try to do a little of both, I guess. I alway love finding new blogs.

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Jun 23, 2010 @ 11:53:28

      I know what you mean. That’s why I liked emailing people because it showed their comment and my response, but then no one else on their blog can find me because I haven’t left the comment on theirs. So complicated hah!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

