It’s a boy!


image

Kara Goucher is having a boy!!

Yesterday’s Lunch

P5280001

Dinner

I had a peanut butter sandwich and some whole grain goldfish, as well as a clif z bar

Today’s Lunch

Taco Bell cheesy double beef burrito.

 

 

Question: What kind of coffee do you guys drink? I am looking to put some caffeine into my diet because it’s good for endurance runners, but I want to know what tastes the best and what I should try!

sig

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marathonmaiden
    May 29, 2010 @ 16:07:33

    i actually really dislike the taste of coffee. i can get used to it butttt i’d rather have a diet coke with lime for my caffeine intake hah

    Reply

  2. runnerforever
    May 29, 2010 @ 18:15:51

    From what I have heard caffeine only helps if you time it properly with your runs. I kinda wish I had never gotten into it in general.

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      May 29, 2010 @ 19:37:06

      Yeah, about one hour before your run is ideal and no more than 2 cups. But I don’t think I could drink more than 8 oz anyway. You also should try it during training because it could cause nausea, stomachaches and diarrhea and no one wants that! But also when consuming caffeine you have to be properly hydrated with lots of water, so the caffeine doesn’t dehydrate you. 🙂

      Reply

  3. Erika @ Dr.TriRunner
    May 29, 2010 @ 20:58:49

    i really wouldn’t start drinking coffee just because you think it’s good for endurance athletes. there are lots of things that are “good” for runners.. but that advice could completely change depending on who you ask.

    but i didn’t comment to try and school ya… i LOVE coffee so go right ahead if you actually like it. i’m a bit of a coffee snob honestly, so i’m super particular about my beans. you should try some peace coffee – it’s a fair trade organic brand, and they carry it at WF. lol and i *promise* i’m not just saying that because i’m on their team… i drank their coffee way before that! if you can get your hands on it, try their brazilian. it’s amazzzing.

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      May 29, 2010 @ 21:04:39

      I know this. I was in a sports nutrition class and we broke down supplements that stated they were good for athletes. My teacher actually did the caffeine one and she is a registered dietitian and working for her CSSD. She said how caffeine actually does prove its effects on endurance athletes and that a simple cup of coffee would be a good idea. But it just depends on the person because some people it will have effects on and cause cramping etc. That’s why I’m going to give it a shot and see if I notice anything different. I don’t drink coffee currently because I’ve never really drank it before. I used to get the flavored kinds from QuikTrip before school in high school somedays, but then didn’t have time.

      Reply

  4. Sammi
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 13:56:06

    I drink a hazelnut flavored coffee that my dad buys. I’ve heard that dunkin donuts has the best coffee, but I’ve never tried it.
    I haaaated coffee up until like a month ago. I wanted to start liking it so that I could have it available in case I ever needed it, that was probably stupid but oh well! haha I kind of like it now 🙂 I use a french vanilla creamer which makes it yummy 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

