Here’s what I’ve been up to!


A few nights ago I made a chocolate shake and drank it with my new glass straw from Strawesome 🙂

IMAG0356

Yesterday went like this:
(Times approximate)

8:30am: Woke up and got ready to run

8:45am: Find out my ipod is dead, so attempt to charge it

9:00am: Figure out my ipod is messed up and let dad try to fix it while I go for a run.

runday1

9:40am: Take a shower

10:00am: Figure out my ipod has lots of problems

10:30am: Go pick up a new ipod battery in hopes that is what is wrong. Also stop at Big River Running 🙂

Spend the rest of the afternoon trying to figure out what is wrong.

2:00pm: Eat lunch

IMAG0360

3:00pm: Drive to Alex’s

4:00pm: Go to the Alpine Shop and drool over all the things I want.

5:30pm: Eat dinner that Alex’s mom made.

IMAG0361

(we shared that)

5:45pm: Watch alex prepare more food and then we eat more food.

IMAG0363

7:00pm: Go to Alex’s brother’s 8th grade graduation

9:00pm: Get ice cream/strawberry shake with Grandma H.

That was my exciting day yesterday!

Now onto today!

I woke up and went running

runday2

Didn’t worry about speed but just focused on the endurance and tried to defeat the heat hahah….didn’t work.

IMAG0365

Snacked on a clif z bar and watched Gaga Glee with my dad!

I had a checklist of stuff to do today and here it was:

Places to go:
Library
Bank
TJ Maxx
Marshalls
Big River Running

Things to buy:
Swimsuit
Foam Roller
Aqua Jogging Belt

Here are the places I ended up going to, in order:
TJ Maxx
Fleet Feet
Marshalls
Dick’s Sporting Goods
Target
Bank
Library

Here’s what I got:
Speedo Nose Clip
Swimsuit
Foam Roller
Aqua Jogging Belt
The Happiness Project

IMAG0370

Graham is yawning because I’m boring him, much like I am you with this obnoxiously long post.

h-happiness-project

read this? Like it, dislike it? Let me know 🙂 I’m going to start reading it today.

Dinner looked like this

IMAG0371

I made black bean and cheese quesadillas.

Now I’m watching the American Idol Finale, so talk to you later!!

sig

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marathonmaiden
    May 26, 2010 @ 19:53:54

    ahhhhhh such a cute straw!! i need one now 🙂

    Reply

  2. lisasfoods
    May 27, 2010 @ 04:28:19

    Do you follow a training program with your mileage, or just run for as long as you feel like it? I’m going for my first 5k, and have been reading blogs for advice.

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      May 27, 2010 @ 08:15:09

      Ohhh a 5k, how fun! I make my own training plan because following a training program doesn’t cater to your body but just a general population. I do a mid week long run usually on wednesday and a long run on sunday because my weeks start on mondays. The long run is 20% of your weekly mileage. Currently I’m building for the cross season so I’m just at 20 miles a week so my long runs are 4 miles and all my other runs are 3. I’ve always been told not to run any shorter than your race mileage will be. So if you can comfortably run 3 miles right now then don’t run anything under that. But if you can’t then gradually build up because you don’t want to injure yourself. If you are going for a PR for your 5k then I’d throw in some speed workouts(mile repeats, fartleks, intervals), same thing if the course will be hilly then maybe some hill repeats. I would do a workout twice a week to get your speed up or even just doing 100m sprints more than 4 times just to get a feel of going fast and working your muscles to adjust to the speed. But with the weekly mileage in high school we usually ran 25 miles a week, but in college it varies on the person. I’ll get up to 35 miles per week at the end of the summer right before my season. But you want to gradually increase your weekly mileage by 2-5 miles per week so you don’t injure yourself! 🙂 Hope that helps!! Good luck on your 5k and feel free to email me back if you have more questions! I love running!

      Reply

  3. jeri
    May 27, 2010 @ 12:28:51

    i looooooooooved the happiness project. Let me know if you like it too. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Natalie @ Keep It Sassy
    May 27, 2010 @ 21:12:42

    I’ve been looking and looking and looking for reusable straws! I really wanted to buy them in person rather than online, but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to resist now…they have such cute ones!

    Reply

  5. April
    May 31, 2010 @ 07:25:09

    Yeah Strawesome 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

