Happy Cinco de Mayo!


Man was it hot today or what? I decided not to run today since I can have 2 days off this week so I took today off. 90 degrees!

Here’s some pics from yesterday and today!

IMAG0272

This birdie visited me yesterday and sat on the window 🙂

IMAG0273

Here was dinner last night. Mac n Cheese, bean and cheese burritos, fried okra, polish sausage and a few chick peas.

Chick peas don’t have any taste, therefore I wasn’t much of a fan. Maybe they’d be better not just by themselves.

IMAG0276 IMAG0277

Fried green beans and a double deli sandwich (turkey, ham and swiss cheese) with some lettuce.

Yes dad, look at all the brown and yellow in my food haha. There really aren’t a lot of options at school that aren’t this color….especially ones that taste good.

IMAG0278

The gorgeous view outside tonight. KBWood would love this if she saw it! She spoke about how awesome God is and that he paints a new sunset every night for us and there is never one that is the same and how they are always different.

In fact, after dinner it looked like this:

IMAG0281

So pretty! 🙂

I’ve been eating a lot of these

Clif_Z_Bar_Hrz

In Chocolate Brownie, Chocolate Chip and Honey Graham Flavors. They are incredible and I’m going to have to get myself a big box for when I go home. They are actually very cheap if bought in bulk. About 50 cents or so a piece! Versus 1.50 or so a piece! Good deal!!

 

Giveaways:

Reusable Straw here
Running Chic Tanks here

Things that make me happy

– Clif Z Bars
– Cute bloggers
– Gorgeous sunsets
– Warm nights perfect for walks

sig

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marathonmaiden
    May 05, 2010 @ 20:44:20

    i’ve never had a clif z bar but regular clif bars totally make me happy 🙂 and warm nights too! i can’t wait for summer to officially be here

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      May 05, 2010 @ 20:49:44

      If you like the texture of fig newtons, then you will love the clif z bars. They just taste sooo good like cookies 🙂 I want summer to be here too!! School needs to end NOW!

      Reply

  2. abbynormally
    May 06, 2010 @ 06:45:15

    Fried green beans sound REALLY good!!! I might try to make them sometime. Nom nom nom… 🙂

    Reply

  3. jeri
    May 06, 2010 @ 16:58:50

    90 degrees?!?! it was almost FREEZING on my run this morning (38). I seriously got out my running jacket and gloves….. craziness. Love the sunset shot.

    Also, LOVE the new blog layout. Not sure if it’s just my computer, but it seems to be wider than my screen.

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      May 06, 2010 @ 21:42:25

      pooo! It looks good on my computer and the bf’s mac. 😦 I’ll have to check what it looks like at home on a different computer. It’s a wordpress layout so I can’t change the dimensions on it, so I guess it will just have to do! Maybe a better one will come out and I’ll switch again

      Reply

Leave a Reply

