Relaxation days are best


Today is a day for relaxing.

I’ve been working hard and I deserve a rest day….from school not running.

Caitlin posted a great “Plug Your Blog” where over 400 comments were left talking about their blog. I will spend today reading them and finding more blogs to read! Go check it out if you want to meet more people or grab some new material to read!

Running

Yesterday I went for a 3 mile run. I took Saturday and Sunday off because my tendon in my foot was hurting. It still hurts but for some reason doesn’t hurt when I run, just when I walk and stand on it for a long time.

mile 1:  8:00
mile 2:  8:15
mile 3:  8:10

I’m going to be honest, this run was tough.

For these reasons:

    the heat  was obnoxious
    I kept getting side cramps
    my throat and lungs hurt

I’ve only taken two pictures of food from the weekend to yesterday. Sorry! I fail! I need a good/legit camera like you all to take some high quality pictures.

IMAG0269 

heart attack on a plate. Don’t worry, I only ate half.

IMAG0270

Artichokes, Spinach and Sausage. My favorite pizza on campus 🙂

Dietary Analysis

So in my Sports Nutrition throughout the year we’ve learned how to calculate things such as BMR, RMR, Total CHO, Total PRO, Total FAT, Total FLUID.

So I will share mine.

BMR: 1260 kcal
RMR: 2016 kcal
Total CHO: 277g – 327 g
Total PRO: 60g – 100g
Total FAT: 56g – 67g
Fluid at min: 67.2 oz

 

So if anyone has some good healthy recipes they’d like to share, comment with them and I’ll share them in a future post for everyone to see! I’m buckling down this summer and going to try and eat better.

Things that make me happy

– Glee is on tonight
– I get a relax day today
– Ran a pretty good 3 miler despite the challenges
– School is almost over!

sig

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. genesis
    May 04, 2010 @ 12:55:45

    ah, i forgot glee was on tonight..thanks for reminding me 🙂

    bummer about your foot. my knee does that. it never hurts when I run, just when im sitting down or laying down.

    Reply

  2. actorsdiet
    May 05, 2010 @ 09:22:52

    i’ve got an easy recipe (a cooking video, actually) that we did for miso soup:
    http://theactorsdiet.wordpress.com/2009/08/13/100th-post-miso-soup-video/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

