Garmin and half marathon pictures


Guess what just came in?!

IMAG0223

I’ve named her Lola…my dad will probably call it Lula though hahaha. Too funny.

Oh and my half marathon pictures are up. You can check them out here

Here’s a few of my favorites:

101_2927 

Classic Prefontaine. 🙂

5274-52B_2076

5274-64A_1465

5274-SD5_7346

101_2928

What a fun time!!

I took this picture when we got to the race.

IMAG0217

So pretty!!!

Things that make me happy

– My great leg muscles
– The weekend is finally here
– Going to Target today to look for running skirts

sig

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 14:30:35

    Oh sweet!! Loving the garmin!!! I think I need to get one, I have always wanted one!! Love the color you got!!!

    Love the photos of the race too! U go girl!!!!

    Have a great weekend!! Thanks for the sweet comment! I hope I have a girl one day !!! xoxo

    Reply

  2. jeri
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 14:48:18

    you got some great official shots! awesome job. and I’m uber jealous of Lola/Lulu in green. I have the Ug black one. 😦

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Apr 16, 2010 @ 14:50:22

      LOL officially she is Lola 🙂 Thanks, I was looking at other people that I know that ran and they didn’t get any shots of them!! It was like crowded in every shot of theirs and I don’t even think they were in any!! So I guess it pays off to be fast and spread out in the front. There was so many pictures of me! I wish I would’ve known, I could’ve posed! Did you name your black garmin? I’ve never named my garmins before but I hear it’s the thing to do!!

      Reply

  3. genesis
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 14:51:32

    sweet gadget! Luv the name btw.

    cool pictures too.

    Reply

  4. marathonmaiden
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 14:56:14

    awesome pictures. you look awesome and rockin in them 🙂 and way cool you got your garmin. any significance behind the lola name?

    Reply

  5. Bela
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 17:38:42

    Congrats on Lola….I just got the Garmin 305 and she is making me very happy…..actually her name is Lulu…..funny!

    Reply

  6. Matt
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 17:39:22

    Nice looking thighs 😉

    Reply

  7. Ashlei
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 20:32:08

    What a beauty that Garmin is!! And those are some great marathon photos! You’ve got some killer calves! 🙂

    …Just bust out laughing at Matt’s comment! Haha! Niiiiice.

    Reply

  8. Molly @FuelHerUp
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 08:44:32

    I kind of want a Garmin, but kind of don’t, just because I’m afraid I would be addicted and unable to run without it haha!

    Love that we’re twins!! 🙂

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Apr 17, 2010 @ 09:01:43

      I love my garmin to see if I’m getting better. I don’t really look at it while I run, I just like knowing what exactly I have ran, time wise, mile time wise and mileage. Since I run the same routes, it’s nice to know if I’m getting better or not.

      Reply

  9. Stephanie
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 12:09:47

    Great pics for the half! I wanted to see how you were able to copy them to post on your blog? I am wanting to post some of mine on my blog, and it keeps popping up the copyright notice.

    Thanks!

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Apr 19, 2010 @ 14:14:05

      Thanks! I was able to copy the pictures, so maybe it’s just my browser that allowed it? I was wondering too because usually they don’t allow right clicks, but my browser (flock is the one I use) let me copy and save!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

