Fun little post


I’m not sure how often I’m going to document what I eat anymore. I eat and show the same stuff over and over again and I just feel its a bit boring. Maybe when the summer comes and I’m eating at home again 🙂

I thought I’d let you see my fun side. As if you don’t already.

Check out this race I did awhile back

PB130001

Can you tell what my sweet handmade costume was? Do you really think I’d pay $20 dollars or more on a costume that’d get ruined? You’re crazy.

PB130015

PB130016

PB130017

do you still believe me this is a race? Or do you think I’m escaping Alcatraz island?

PB130024

PB130025

PB130027

PB130028

PB130029

How fun right? Let’s just say there were huge mud pits up to my waist that were in the woods and other obstacles that were not captured in film.

It was supposed to be a 5k or longer I believe but ended up being a little over 2 miles or something like that (can’t remember) and let’s just say, I’ve never ran so slow in my life!! hahaha. I’m pretty sure it took me 40 minutes to finish this race.

hope you had a laugh

***************************

Things that make me happy

* Finally getting my dorm room chosen

* Having great readers that leave great comments

* Meeting new people

sig

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. genesis
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 14:16:09

    lol. fun costume. my bff did something similar, but she actually got down and dirty in the mud!

    Reply

  2. Matt
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 14:36:12

    Haha nice costume! Was that a Halloween thing or just for the hell of it?

    Reply

  3. marathonmaiden
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 15:08:24

    i’ve never done a race in costume before. looks like fun!

    Reply

  4. kbwood
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 16:36:28

    ahaha i love this! SO cute girl! how fun!

    Reply

  5. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 16:43:46

    haahah i love this post- you look too cute!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

