Little bit of this, little of that!


Interested in a giveaway? Visit here

Interested in me? keep reading! haha

Last nights dinner

Last night’s dinner looked like this

IMAG0170

IMAG0171

Love me some carbs. Nothing like carbing up for the half marathon this weekend!

Q: have you ever had spinach with cottage cheese? I’ve been told that’s a weird combination!

Breakfast

IMAG0172

Almond butter was not very runny like I like my butter to be so I tried the peanut butter and it was exactly opposite! This bagel was oozing out all over when I stuck the two sides together. I had to walk to class sticking it away from me while eating so it dripped on the ground. I bet the birds loved that! 🙂

IMAG0173

I found me a nice bench by this lovely bush outside. I have an hour between classes and I like to go to my last class and read the chapter before it starts. So here I am reading. It was too cold in the building so I went out to enjoy the weather!

Lunch

 

IMAG0175

Fried green beans and double deli grill sandwich. At least I’m eating green beans? I think I might like them even if they weren’t fried, as long as they were fresh ones and not out of the can (ew) and were made soft like these.

Running

3 miles in 25:08 @ 8:22 pace

mileage time
mile 1 8:11
mile 2 8:19
mile 3 8:36

Then it was recovery!!

IMAG0176

Banana, powerade and water!!

IMAG0177

and lots and lots of ice!!

Sorry the pictures are so dark, my roommate was sleeping and I didn’t want to be rude having the light on.

Dinner

Did you say carbs? Of course!

IMAG0179

I’m pretty sure you’ve noticed by now I like my carbs. If not, then you do now!

 

OH and I just wanted to say that I normally don’t look this absurd, but I just skipped rocks for the first time and was really excited!!

IMG_8177

But really Alex said “Jump up and down and be excited” because he missed the actual expression I had after skipping rocks. hah

OH and also here are some pictures of alex from the Track meet!

alexrun3

Nice facial expression right?

alexrun

On the left

alexrun2

On the right in back

(I did not take these pictures. They were on the athletic website)

He ran a 4:05 1500m, I was proud!

Q: Do you know how to skip rocks?

Q: What other talents do you have?

sig

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. genesis
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 21:17:29

    i cant skip rocks to save my life.

    i like the yellow socks 🙂 i love fun colored socks. even holiday themed ones. lol.

    your man is quite the running rockstar.

    Reply

  2. eatingRD
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 22:07:58

    such great eats! I’m a big carb fan as well, especially pasta! I haven’t skipped rocks in ages, but I don’t think I was that good lol oh my gosh, I have a drawer FULL of fun socks with all kinds of designs. I’m a sock addict. Good luck on your half, yay!

    Reply

  3. Erica @ Fashion meets Food
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 05:59:49

    Oh my gosh your food looks delish!!!! Yum! Love your socks! I hate white ones

    xo

    Reply

  4. Swanky Dietitian
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 10:00:32

    Like your pink polka dot shoes. Super cute!
    I think spinach and cottage cheese sounds pretty good. I just bought some cottage cheese so maybe I’ll give that combo a whirl.
    Have a great day!

    Reply

  5. lisaou11
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 11:06:44

    I’m not even sure if I can skip rocks anymore…it is a blast though!

    Reply

  6. Heather
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 12:44:54

    i can skip rocks – so fun! i really like whatever that rice dish is towards the top – looks creamy and cheesy and delish!

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Apr 06, 2010 @ 13:49:11

      It actually was really good, which was surprising since it was school food!! It was rice with ham and some kind of cheesy sauce. I love cheesy sauce! I couldn’t resist!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

