Don’t you love recapping?


Bunny_2 Happy Easter!!! Now for a recap!!

Friday

 

Breakfast

 

IMAG0159

Ate me some Cap’N Crunch Oops All Berries. So delicious

Running

Was supposed to do a 3 mile progressive and one mile cool down/warmup but my knee hurt so bad as well as my legs that I just did the progressive but it wasn’t even a progressive because I had to stop multiple times

3.5 miles in 26:22 @ 7:32 pace

mileage time
mile 1 7:34
mile 2 7:32
mile 3 7:36
mile 3.5 3:38

Lunch

Went to the Pasta House and had the WORST service ever!! We won’t be going back for awhile. We get seated and it’s not busy at all. After minutes and minutes of waiting a server finally comes over and has this big lecture on how our “supposed” to be server was busy in the back and he didn’t want us to wait longer so he will get our drinks. He then comes back with our drinks and we order an appetizer and our food through him. We wait and wait and our food comes out a long time later and we are wondering where our appetizer was. Our food was delivered by another waitress and she said our other server Bryce was leaving and she would now be our server. (3 servers, are you keeping track?) We ask if we can get our appetizer and she brings it out in a second, so who knows how long it was sitting there since it was just cheesy garlic bread!! Then we are without refills for the longest time. Let’s just say no tip was given and even if we wanted to leave a tip who would it have gone to? Which one of our 3 servers? I also wrote them a letter on the top of the receipt saying “Horrible service, won’t be coming back anytime soon.”

At least the food was good?

IMAG0160

Rolls to start off with

IMAG0161

Yummy tortellini for me!! With prosciutto. So yummy!

IMAG0162

 

Our cheesy garlic bread. I just had one little slice. Alex ate the rest 🙂

Dinner

IMAG0163

Leftovers for dinner 🙂 It looked better the first time! haha

 

Saturday

Breakfast

IMAG0166 IMAG0168

Cap’N Crunch Oops all Berries mixed with original Puffins

The puffins got extremely soggy in just a few seconds! Definitely not sure I’ll be eating them again with milk.

Track Meet

Alex had a home track meet and I was so excited to be able to watch!! I love watching him run, especially outdoor track. He ran the 1500m and got 4:05. Last weekend he ran 4:02, so it was a bit slower but still good!!

Lunch

lunch was snacking at the track meet.

IMAG0155

String cheese and then lots of unpictured fruit and banana bread muffins my dad made! We ate them all!!

Running

Ran Alex’s cooldown with him, well part of it. Had extreme pain in my legs so I had to stop after 2 miles. Hope it gets better because I have my half marathon in a week!

2 miles in 17:02 @ 8:31 pace

mileage time
mile 1 9:02
mile 2 8:00

 

 

Dinner

We went to El Acapulco in town!! It’s the greatest Mexican Restaurant here! Alex loved it and we got dinner for $20 with the tip. Appetizers are half price too everyday from 4-7. We got there right at 6:50!

IMAG0169

I got a beef burrito, rice and an unpictured quesadilla for $6.49! And ate lots and lots of chips!

Q: Have your puffins gotten extremely soggy in a short time?

sig

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 09:01:45

    Ah sorry about the terrible service! At least the food looks amazing! And track meets… they’re always fun!

    Reply

  2. Matt
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 09:46:12

    I love puffins but I never eat them with milk! Yogurt all the way!

    Reply

  3. genesis
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 10:53:40

    i love soggy cereal 🙂 i know im weird. sorry.

    bummer about the restaurant service. i would have done the same exact thing you did.

    Reply

  4. pen (pen at peace)
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 11:08:01

    I’m a puffin’s straight out of the box gal…so they don’t have a chance to get soggy 🙂

    Reply

  5. lizzyj1305
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 15:20:35

    hehe I just ate a lovely mug of crunchy puffins!! i hope you’re having a great weekend girlie!
    xoxo!

    Reply

  6. Jessie
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 15:32:21

    Haha, that is some bright cereal! It looks like it could brighten up any morning 😉 Those are some fantastic times you have – you must be a runner!

    My Puffins always get soggy, too, don’t worry. Happy Easter!

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Apr 04, 2010 @ 16:52:53

      LOL It did brighten my morning!! Thanks for commenting and yes I am a runner!! I’m glad I’m not the only one whose puffins get soggy!! It made me quite depressed! Luckily I had my bright cereal to cheer me up 🙂

      Reply

  7. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 19:26:09

    i havent had the issue with puffns but I prefer them in yogurt messes 🙂 love cap’n crunch- jealous!!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Apr 04, 2010 @ 19:27:40

      That’s the second time I’ve heard them with yogurt! So that means I’ll definitely have to try. Mmm cap’n crunch is so yummy! I really just love the berries that’s why I was super excited to see they had a kind with just the berries!

      Reply

  8. Stephanie
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 10:32:04

    My old time favorite Cape mexican restaurant too! Yummy cheese sauce!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

