New PR, that’s exciting!!


Breakfast

IMAG0143 IMAG0142

Lots of quaker Oatmeal squares and a banana bread muffin my dad made!!!

Lunch

IMAG0140

Check out all that white and brown!! For you dad! 🙂

 IMAG0141

Here’s a little more color.

Running

NEW PR NEW PR NEW PR!!!!! I had 3xmile repeats today on the track. I ran then by myself. Look at what I did!!!

mile 1: 6:12!!!!!
mile 2: 6:41
mile 3: 6:41

The first mile I went to fast considering I still had two miles left. But it was pretty impressive! So that means I am faster than a 6:12 miler because if I just raced the mile, I wouldn’t have more to run after and I would be racing other people. How exciting!!

My half marathon is April 11th!! 11 days from today!!! AHH!! So exciting!!

Dinner

IMAG0144

Before picture

IMAG0145

After picture. You can obviously see what was good and what wasn’t.

Check it out dad, there’s some color!!

The spinach with cottage cheese on top is amazing and I definitely plan to get it more often.

American Idol

Definitely feel the guys are stronger than the girls and there will be a guy winner this year.

Q&A

Q: What’s your fastest mile?

Q: Who do you think will win American Idol?

sig

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 07:27:57

    congrats on the new PR!! that’s an awesome time!! my fastest mile is 5:52.. i’m hoping to go under 5:50 soon!!

    Reply

  2. Ashlei
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 07:38:53

    Yay for the new PR!!!! 😀

    Reply

  3. Matt
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 07:59:07

    Not sure what my fastest mile is. Somewhere around 5:30.

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 31, 2010 @ 15:12:33

      Nice!! It seems you have the endurance more than “speed.” Meaning you can knock out tons of miles at a fast pace and maintain it. After seeing your running. That’s a lot like me. I never ever thought I would run a mile this fast but really want to go sub 5 by the end of college.

      Reply

  4. eatdrinkandbemerrynyc
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 08:45:11

    Good lord you’re speedy! I really did think a 6:50 mile was fast. Until i ‘met’ you 😉
    Sara

    Reply

  5. genesis
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 09:09:00

    i am naming you speedy gonzalez! congrats on the PR

    i have absolutely no clue what my fastest mile is because ive always copped out midway! i know, i should try harder.

    good job on getting some color in your food. lol.

    american idol winner is the bowersox girl.

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 31, 2010 @ 15:09:54

      Thanks girl!! I’m iffy on Bowersox. Yes she is amazing and she will get a deal no matter what, but i’m not sure if she will be chosen as the “american idol” just because of her style and looks. It seems America chooses who they think looks good. We’ll see though!!

      Reply

  6. Stephanie
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 11:00:06

    yea on your PR…and yea for the St. Louis 1/2 in 11 days…can’t wait!

    Reply

  7. marathonmaiden
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 11:52:23

    congrats!! you are soooooooooooo fast. incredible! you’re going to absolutely ROCK this half marathon. in high school my fastest mile was around 5:55 or something but since going to longer distances post-high school i’ve really only done mile repeats where i keep it around 6:50-7:10 for each

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 31, 2010 @ 15:07:42

      You make me blush! I hope to get faster! The half marathon I just plan on doing 8 flat for the most part. I’d be happy with that! But hey if I feel good then I guess I’ll see how it goes! 🙂

      Reply

  8. Julie
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 12:53:16

    Holy crap Sam!!!! You are so flipping fast!! I am inpressed with your speed chica:) Congrats on the PR!

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 31, 2010 @ 15:06:50

      Thanks so much!! What’s your blog julie? Or do you not have one! You comment me but it never shows a URL and I’d love to see what’s going on in your life!!

      Reply

  9. Allyson
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 08:22:09

    WOW!
    That’s seriously impressive. I can run for days, but I’m SLLLOOOWWW. I’m not sure how fast (slow rather) my best mile was, probably around 8 minutes? I am working on my speed though and after the half marathon I really want to work on that.

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Apr 01, 2010 @ 08:25:11

      Me too! I want to solely focus on speed after the half marathon. The coach here at school just wanted me to do mile repeats to get my speed/kick in gear since I’ve really just been focusing on strength, endurance and speed built into those things. I really can’t wait for the half marathon to be over with so I can just start my focus on 5k’s. But I’m excited for my whole week off! It’s been forever since I had time off of running.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

