I had great eats today!


Breakfast

Tried Almond Butter for the first time!! Not sure how I feel about it yet. Maybe it’s just the brand that I’m iffy on, maybe other almond butter tastes better.

P3280004

P3280002

I forgot to say that yesterday before my run I had an incredible Banana Bread muffin that my daddy made! It was yumm!! Perfect for right before a run.

IMAG0136

Lunch

Double Deli Sandwich with ham and turkey as well as american and swiss cheese. Cheese tots and fried green beans. I didn’t eat all the tots because I traded more of them for more fried green beans, sooo good!! And I only ate half my sandwich. It’s too filling for the whole thing.

IMAG0138

IMAG0139 <—delicious!

Running

Had 9 miles planned but only did 8.5 because poor Megan is still having shin pain. I hope she gets better!! Did the first 5 miles with Alex and last 3.5 with Megan! I split up each run on my garmin but I added the times together to get the average pace.

 

here’s the two runs broken down:

5 miles in 41:06 @ 8:13 pace

mileage time
mile 1 8:23
mile 2 8:31
mile 3 8:26
mile 4 7:58
mile 5 7:46

3.5 miles in 31:43 @ 9:03 pace

mileage time
mile 1 9:12
mile 2 9:09
mile 3 9:02
mile 3.5 4:20

total: 8.5 miles in 1:12:49 @ 8:34 pace

Dinner

Dinner was incredible!!! They had White Chicken Nachos and the recipe was from a place in St Charles 🙂 I also had a piece of ham!

P3290005

I absolutely love black beans!! They are so yummy. I think those are the only beans I really like.

1 1/2 cups of Orange Juice

P3290008

Snack

At 8:30pm I made a green monster!!

2 handfuls of spinach
lots of frozen mangoes, papaya, pineapple
fresh strawberries
milk

P3290009 P3290010

Better than the one yesterday but really need some fruit juice and sherbet would be good too! I’ll have to try that this weekend and get a small thing of sherbet since it won’t keep in the freezer.

sig

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marathonmaiden
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 20:17:10

    i feel iffy on almond butter too. i think i just like good ol’ fashioned pb too much 🙂

    great running too. hope that megan’s shin pain goes away. as a current sufferer i feel her pain literally!

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 29, 2010 @ 20:20:37

      I guess it tastes dry to me and doesn’t have much taste. Yeah I think I’m a peanut butter gal. But then I thought maybe just the fact it’s organic/all natural. I did buy some peanut butter of the same brand so we’ll see if it’s the brand that is the problem! Yeah I know shin pain too and I really hope she gets better so she can run fast with me again and longer!

      Reply

  2. genesis
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 20:31:42

    fried green beans? never heard of them. interesting concept though.

    does your green monster have a salty after taste with pineapple? i made a Gm last night with pineapple;e being the only different ingredient and it had a weird taste.

    Reply

  3. dad
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 20:42:12

    Eat more veggies. Your food is mostly yellow and fried. Try some color or you will wind up in huntington.

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 29, 2010 @ 21:32:07

      HAH You know I don’t like vegetables!! At least I was getting vegetables…they were just covered in fried stuff haha.

      Reply

      • Dad
        Mar 29, 2010 @ 22:05:41

        The dinner looked promising. White nachos and ham. Looks like some lettuce that is almost green. The green monster is really green, gotta love spinach!!!!

  4. kbwood
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 21:48:30

    mmm love that dinner! and that almond butter!! i love the blue diamond flavor more-but maranatha is awesome too!

    Reply

  5. Indi
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 06:40:59

    Hey Samantha,
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Good Luck on your first half in St. Louis. I know of a few people doing that one a well. Its coming up soon!
    Sounds like you’ve had a lot of challenges with injury, but are doing better now. Keep up the great work!
    Hmmm…and i tried almond butter a few weeks back, yeah, not my favorite thing. Totally prefer natural peanut butter 🙂

    Reply

  6. Lizzy
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 09:24:56

    HEY pretty chica!! YUMMAY almond butter…you should try creamy next time! and the NO-Stir Maranatha is sweet, so if you like it a little saltier go with the creamy roasted! YUM! nachos=chips and i loveeee tortilla chips! and the GREEN smoothie…ohhh yes! so delish! haha!
    …sooo I totally want yurbuds! you gotta let me know when you start the job! 😉
    xoxo!

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 30, 2010 @ 09:57:05

      I love tortilla chips too!! So amazing 🙂 I’ll definitely try the creamy! I like creamy more anyway! Not sure why I got the crunchy, I guess to get more of the almond taste. Yurbuds are amazing!! 🙂 You can buy online too! You don’t have to wait for me to get the job 🙂 Love ya!!!

      Reply

  7. Swanky Dietitian
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 18:26:35

    I am on the fence with almond butter as well. I couldn’t get into it when I bought a jar.
    I think I just love peanut butter too much!

    Reply

  8. whydeprive
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 20:56:00

    I love almond butter, but sometimes it is better than others. Im not sure what kind I normally buy, but its thick and delicious. The stuff I have now is all runny and I dont like it as much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

