Talk to you tomorrow night!!


Thanks to my girl Sammi at runningtofit I will now be able to reply to everyone’s comments via email!! She’s so great!!

Running

So today I had an easy 3 miler. I guess I didn’t take it as easy as I should time wise. I felt like I was going easy and that’s what has become normal but really it should’ve been like the 3rd mile the whole time. After my 2nd mile I saw Alex cooling down and ran his cool down with him 🙂 It was so nice to be able to run with the boy!!

3.24 miles in 27:07 @ 8:22 pace

mileage time
mile 1 8:20
mile 2 8:02
mile 3 8:41

 

Dinner

IMAG0121

Cookie Crisps, grilled turkey and cheese sandwich, cheese bread and orange juice.

Yes a great dinner! 🙂 hahah

Dessert

77567-22506_lg

Had some Breyer’s heath ice cream for dessert!!

I won’t have time to post until later tomorrow night which is why I’m recapping now. Sorry I don’t have much to say. I am currently watching the Parent Trap. The one with Lindsay Lohan! Love this movie!! Then I’m going to read some of my book!!

Have a great night!!

sig

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sammi
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 20:41:43

    Aw thanks Sam!
    I can’t believe your “easy” runs! My run was HARD yesterday and it was 9:14 avg for about the same distance!
    You go girl 😉
    That dinner looks awesome. It’s making me want cereal. Bad idea at 10:40 at night though so I think I’ll just save that for the morning 🙂

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 25, 2010 @ 20:44:45

      Oh I’m excited for breakfast too! I usually don’t eat breakfast in the cafeteria because I only have 10 meals on my meal plan for the week because I’m usually not a big breakfast eater and just get bagels from the store to eat. But since I’m going home, I’ll have an extra meal so I’m getting breakfast with the boyfriend in the cafeteria! Which means more yummy cereal!! I used to be a really slow runner when I first started and I just worked hard and got really fast after I got my surgery to release pressure in my legs that was not allowing me to run. I’ve just been working my butt off and am finally getting faster! I really want to get to a 19 minute 5k!

      Reply

  2. Sherri Jorgensen
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 21:45:39

    I love Bryers any flavor but heath is delish!

    Reply

  3. Sherri Jorgensen
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 21:46:29

    Oh by the way my goal this year is to run a under 20 minute 5k too! I have a long ways to go….I’m crossing my fingers!

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 25, 2010 @ 21:50:37

      I love breyers ice cream too!! Who am I kidding, I love all ice cream!! Good luck on your sub 20 min 5k!! I think it’s totally possible. I went from 27 min 5k’s to 23 min 5k’s and now i’m at 22’s and hope to go sub 20!! Just got to put in the hard work to get there! Thanks for visiting my blog!!

      Reply

  4. Sarah (Running to Slow Things Down)
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 06:11:20

    Awesome run girl! 😀

    Breyers makes such a yummy icecream. Heath is a personal fave…yum! 😀

    Reply

  5. CaSaundra
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 07:12:38

    Loooove this ice cream. I actually make my own ice cream now and add in Heath chips 🙂

    Reply

  6. Ashlei
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 11:47:16

    Yayayay for email comments!!! <3333

    Reply

  7. Diana
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 12:57:52

    mmm…cookie crisps! i haven’t had those in forever! 🙂

    Reply

  8. Julie
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 15:50:19

    Have a great weekend Sam:) Happy running!

    Reply

  9. Nicole
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 16:13:58

    Nice run! I ran outside today and it was sooooooooooo windy! I planned a 4-miler but I got out there and I was just struggling with the wind and hills! I did a very slow 3.35 at a 10:35 pace. So slow for me!! Have a great weekend hun!

    P.S. Heath ice cream…love it! Heath is the best!

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 26, 2010 @ 20:36:23

      Girl I know what you mean about the wind!! I nearly was thrown into the street! Definitely hope it gets nice again, especially for my first half marathon on April 11th!!

      Reply

  10. whydeprive
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 17:24:55

    Have you seen the original Parent Trap? I LOVE it! I used to watch it all the time when I was little.

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 26, 2010 @ 20:35:24

      YES!! In fact that was the one I was hoping was going to be playing because they’ve played the Lindsay Lohan one a few weeks ago. Sadly it was not, but I definitely own it haha on VHS, so old school!! I’m going to watch it sometime!

      Reply

  11. actorsdiet
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 18:45:58

    ah yes, lindsay was a truly talented child….

    Reply

  12. Brittany
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 15:58:43

    Mmmm I want cookie CRISPS!!! Those look awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

