Fancy a little rain? No? Me neither.


*edited to fix links

Why hello there!!!

Today is a dreary day. Very rainy 😦 Not so nice out.

animated_rain

Hopefully the sun comes out!!

Breakfast

admin-ajax.php

But without the banana!

Lunch

Tuna sandwich and chicken noodle soup

P3250032 P3250033

P3250035

Agenda

Pack

Catch up on blogs

work on more of supplement project

3 mile run

I’m going home this weekend because Alex has a track meet that he will be gone for starting tomorrow morning and until Monday morning. But also because I have the opportunity to work a kiosk in a mall by my house and represent Yurbuds on the weekends. So I’m going home to interview/train for that. I hope I get the job because if you haven’t looked up Yurbuds, you should! I have not used them yet but just the idea behind them are great. How would you like having earbuds that stay into your ears!? I know I would!!! Check them out! They now come in pink and $10 is donated to the St. Louis Affiliate of Susan G. Komen for the Cure®.

I also changed my email so if you have any questions or want to talk to me in email form then email me at: snthierry@gmail.com

Challenge

Yesterday’s recap

water: 72 oz of water (3 nathan bottles), 12 oz v8 fusion
stretching: stretched before and after run
iced: iced after run and put zensah sleeves on
core: did 100 cent core

THANKS!

You guys definitely provided me with tons of authors and books to read!! Can’t wait to check some out once I have the time to read! If you want to know what I’m currently reading you can go here and see!

Q: Do you/did you ever love going home often while at college? I love going home because I enjoy spending time with my family and my dog. Plus it’s nice to get out of the same town and get on the road. I’m looking forward to being able to do my 9 miler at home and not here at school! Love the change of scenery!

sig

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. abbynormally
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 14:01:50

    I lived two hours from my college, but I would have commuted if it was possible! I love home!

    Reply

  2. genesis
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 14:12:02

    its raining here too! blech.

    i liked going home to see my brothers mainly. only reason i ever look forward to the summer. during the holidays i would just fly over to some other family members place instead of going home.

    Reply

  3. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 14:16:03

    I LOVED going home often when I only went to college 3 hours away from home. I would go home every weekend or every second weekend. Now that I’m an 11-12 hour drive from home that clearly isn’t possible and sometimes I really hate it 😦

    Reply

  4. kbwood
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 14:29:52

    i do love going home! its so much fun 🙂 great to spend time w. the fam!

    Reply

  5. marathonmaiden
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 16:20:17

    hope the sun came out for you! and yay for meeting yesterday’s challenges 🙂

    Reply

  6. actorsdiet
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 17:09:11

    going home during college was such a bittersweet time for me – mostly b/c i was in limbo with a lot of my high school friends. now that it’s been 15+ years since i’ve graduated high school, and i’m no longer friends with those people, it’s lovely! it’s just about family.

    Reply

  7. Tara
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 17:21:06

    Thanks for stopping by my blog the other day. Sorry about the nasty weather, I’m ready for spring and sunshine!

    I see that you are running the St Louis half next month! Good luck! I am originally from Columbia and I thought about coming back home to run that one, but failed to sign up. Should be fun race!

    Reply

  8. Sammi
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 19:32:20

    Yay! I’m glad you got gmail! Gmail is awesome 🙂
    I have been living at home so far for my college experience. I’m really excited to move onto a campus though! I’ll probably like staying on campus for the most part to take advantage of the whole experience!

    Reply

  9. Erica @ Fashion meets Food
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 19:49:43

    I love going home! I moved to PA and my family is in MI so it’s been hard for me. My Mum is my best friend and being this far away from her blows! Home is my favorite!

    Reply

  10. Stephanie
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 14:30:35

    As a former SEMO alum, I did like to go home to the comfort of mom and dad, but I can tell you now I would do anything to go back. I miss college sooo much! Such a fun time in your life! Cherish everything!

    Reply

    • feetinmotion
      Mar 26, 2010 @ 20:33:15

      I love coming home and the drive seems so short now. I definitely like college for the laidback atmosphere but definitely hope to meet some more people next year. I haven’t really found anyone at SEMO that is really friend material yet. I guess because my classes are just so jam packed you can’t really talk to people.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

