Wednesday and Thursday


Recap time!

Wednesday

Lunch

IMAG0096

Ling Ling Potstickers, so yummy.

Running

I did not run. I took the day off because my legs were sore.

Dinner

Wendy’s chicken sandwich and fries

IMAG0097

Shopping

My mom and I went out for a shopping night.
We went to
Target
Marshalls
TJ Maxx

We were successful at Marshalls. I found 3 pairs of athletic capris. 2 for $7.99 and 1 for $9.99. Then I got a cool technical t in hot pink for $7.99.

Thursday

Lunch

Steak and Mac n Cheese

IMAG0098

Running

About 6 miles in 48:58 @ 8:09 pace

IMAG0103

mileage time
mile 1 8:07
mile 2 8:12
mile 3 8:19
mile 4 8:04
mile 5 8:08
mile 6 8:07

Recovery

IMAG0100

Iced my legs.

Dinner

We celebrated my friend Brad’s birthday and we made him a cake!

IMAG0104

lol it says Brad on it in sprinkles.

Then we made two of our favorite meals. Tuna Casserole and Pasta Con Broccoli but without the broccoli and mushrooms.

IMAG0106

We then watched basketball all night long. GO KU!!!

sig

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Matt
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 10:28:48

    I LOVE Wendy’s crispy chicken sandwiches. I probably haven’t had one in a year since I don’t really eat fast food 😦

    Reply

  2. Allyson
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 11:48:30

    You eat the way I did when I was a kid, and damn do I miss that carefree attidude towards food! Your approach towads food is a true example of “listening to your” body. I love it.

    I LOVE TJMaxx as well; I may drop by there tomorrow, hopefully I get lucky too!

    Reply

  3. kbwood
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 22:03:05

    i LOVE tj maxx!! awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

