Running, Running and Running, Running


The go! st louis half marathon is April 11th. That is almost 3 weeks ago. Crazy, right?

Course for Half Marathon

 

 

Challenge

challenge

 

There are 3 things I want to focus on and challenge myself with.

1. Stretching and Icing Challenge
Because stretching is something I lack, I’m going to put more time into it. Mainly after running because that it most important I feel. Then icing my legs after the run as well. Then of course putting my zensah sleeves on.

2. Core Work
I have not been as strict on core work and want to get back into it because having a strong core goes hand in hand with running. So each day I will do at least 100 crunches.

3. Drink More Water
Since it’s been so hot out, I need to drink more water than what I already consume. I need to drink at least 3 of these guys:

nathan-tritan-700-orange-thumb

sig

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Matt
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 20:31:13

    Crunches actually don’t do that much for your core! Try doing planks, crunches on a STABILITY BALL, superman, ect…

    Reply

  2. genesis
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 11:30:58

    i need to challenge myself with my core too. that is one area i really ignore and never really gets any attention.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

