Thursday


It’s almost Spring Break!Sun_4

Can you tell I am super excited? So I got another good test grade today! Not as good as the 96% in history but it was an 84% on my lifespan nutrition test. Her tests are difficult to study for because it’s so vague and there is so much information. I only missed 8.5 points out of the whole test, but she doubles it I guess.

Other good news!! I won $100 from this survey site. I also almost have enough points for a $30 dollar giftcard or $30.00 in paypal which is probably what I will do and have it sent to my bank account. I love money! I will have all but $9.00 paid off for my bike by spring break. Yippee!!

Breakfast

 

Breakfast this morning was just a whole wheat bagel with peanut butter. No banana or anything.

Lunch

P3110005

Greasy pizza. Yes that is one huge piece of pepperoni and one huge piece of cheese and yes I hate them both.

Runningrunner

 

Had an easy 4 miler today, but it definitely was not easy. I’m not sure what it is. I think maybe the temperature change possibly is the cause for my severe pain in legs and fatigue of physical ability when running. Today was horrible. I mean I felt like I was going 9:30/mile pace but I was still going my average 8:10-8:20 but I just felt so slow and tired and my legs hurt super bad. Mentally I broke down and ended up going an average of 8:30 pace but it was dreadful. My splits are a bit messy because I thought my garmin was dead but I just didn’t press the right button and I figured that out after .5 miles.

 

Mileage Time
.5 4:00
mile 1 8:16
mile 2 8:28
mile 3 8:26
.5 3:37

SnackPot_of_honey

Had some milk after my run and then this:

IMAG0060

but only the pineapple and grapes

Dinner

 

Ham and mac n cheese with a glass of chocolate milk

IMAG0063

 

So today was the last part of the Resident Assistant application process. So far this is what we went through:

1. Fill out application including resume, cover letter and 3 references
2. Individual interview
3. Group Process Interviews
4. Individual interviews with 2 hall directors in each of the 2 interviews.

So today was individual interviews and you went into a room with 2 hall directors and they asked you tons of questions. Then you went to another room with 2 more hall directors and tons of questions. Then I was done!!!! I hope I get the position! It will be such an experience!

 

Tomorrow I just have one class at 9-9:50 and I am done with school for Spring Break!!

Q: Do you have any plans for Spring Break?
or if you don’t get a spring break
Q: What was your favorite Spring Break?

sig

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Abby
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 21:16:19

    Yay! I’m so glad you found me so I could find you!!! Enjoy your spring break! You don’t get them in the “real world’!

    Reply

  2. Matt
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 21:26:31

    I will be working and running for the next 9 days 🙂

    Reply

  3. kbwood
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 22:58:47

    YAY FOR SPRING BREAK!!!!
    love mac n ham!

    Reply

  4. Ashlei
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 07:33:36

    Yay for you almost being on spring break, but boo for mine almost being over. That’s awesome about your test grades! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

