Weekend Recap + Giveaway Winner


Saturday:

Of course the Jayhawks won! We are ranked #1 again because Syracuse lost! That was exciting! After that Alex and I went on an 8 mile run. It was incredibly hot out and I was definitely dehydrated 😦

mile splits

mile 1: 8:16
mile 2: 8:38
mile 3: 8:16
mile 4: 8:24
mile 5: 8:26
mile 6: 8:21
mile 7: 8:36
mile 8: 8:50

overall time = 1:07:50

overall pace = 8:28

We then watched Friends of course!!

Our friends then showed up and we went to buffalo wild wings where I ordered the Chicken Tender Wrap with Ranch and fries! Yummmm!!

Cameron on the left and Wes on the right. Alex was giving them a taste test challenge: Oreos vs Newman-O’s. Mainly because Wes is against all organic food because he says its not real and tastes bad haha. They didn’t dislike the Newman O’s but said they would be good in milk too! YAY for Newman O’s!!

We basically just played games and then watched Steve Prefontaine in Without Limits.

Sunday!

Alex’s mom came to visit us and was so gracious to take us out to breakfast at Cracker Barrel, get us some weekly groceries at Schnucks and then take our bikes back home so we can have more room for our luggage for spring break!

Cracker Barrel I ordered the Double Meat and 3 eggs.

Sorry for the bad picture, I was too close and too hungry to fix positions lol. I also had a piece of toast with this meal.

I was supposed to do a 5 mile run but I got so burnt out running that I physically could not run fast or a lot. Plus I was having some massive stomach pains. So Alex and I cut the run short to 4.5 miles.

mile splits

mile 1: 8:46
mile 2: 8:53
mile 3: 8:43
mile 4: 9:06
mile 4.5: 4:28

As you can see it was slow.

Overall time = 39:59

Average pace = 8:53


Dinner was then a corn dog and tots with a chocolate milk.

Today’s Breakfast!!

Yummy Sara Lee whole wheat bagel with peanut butter, a banana and Tropicana Orange Juice.

Snack:

Austin Cheese Crackers with Peanut Butter

Please excuse the chipped nail polish.

Lunch:

Spinach salad
plus
Chick Fil A

equals a really tasty salad!!

Agenda:

Cross training on stationary bike today for 35 minutes.
Eat dinner
Study lots and lots for test tomorrow
Write and turn in final draft for English

Giveaway Results!!!!!

There were 23 entries for the Snacktaxi Giveaway

Shelley is the winner!!!

Email me at dressesandsocks@yahoo.com with your mailing address and I will let Snacktaxi know you were the winner of the giveaway!!

Hope  you all have a great day! It’s beautiful out once again!!!


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Matt
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 16:35:01

    I ❤ Chick Fil A 🙂

    Reply

  2. kbwood
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 22:26:20

    ahh GREAT eats girl! I LOVE CRACKER BARREL! their pancakes are amazing! I GOT MY BONDIBAND TODAY! I LOVE IT SOO MUCH! I did yoga in it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

