Friday


Thank goodness! Unfortunately I have a lot to do this weekend. I have a test on monday and tuesday so that means lots of studying 😦
It seems like the majority of my time is spent studying. I get that it’s school and you study, but I miss just relaxing. Guess that’s what spring break is for!! It needs to hurry up!!

Breakfast:

Was the same as yesterday, except the banana was an after run snack!

Lunch:

Lunch was some chicken and rice, along with ham and cheese quesadilla (I added the ham)

And I had some Orange Juice because I have not been feeling so well lately 😦

Running:

3 x 10min tempo – 4.99 mi / 00:40 07:57 pace
1.04 wu in 8:42
1.28 mi in 10min @ 7:49 pace
3 min rest
1.25 mi in 10 min @ 7:59 pace
3 min rest
1.29 mi in 10 min @ 7:46 pace

.13 mi cd in 1:02

My body was so tired during this workout and my calves hurt so bad. So I came back and rolled them out and now I am currently:


Random things to look forward to:

I will have a post dedicated to February’s running. A final breakdown and stats for you to look forward to.

Every monday will now be a look back on the running from the previous week. Since my week ends on sunday.

The Snacktaxi giveaway ends March 8th. Enter here

Recipes from my Sports Nutrition class for good Pre/Post workout drinks. Save your money on buying those “protein” drinks and make your own. The smoothie and “chocolate milk on steroids” is really good! Keep reading this weekend for the recipes.


Q: What are your favorite drink recipes? I will be home next week for spring break and will want to try some new drinks!

Q: Have you made homemade granola bars? What was your recipe? Something else I want to try 🙂


4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 17:24:46

    These are really good: http://preventionrd.com/2010/02/08/nom-nom-no/

    And if you like coconut, so are these: http://preventionrd.com/2010/02/05/my-kind-bar/

    Have a great weekend…don’t study too hard 🙂

    Reply

  2. kbwood
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 22:54:53

    ahh love that lunch! quesidillas are the BOMB

    Reply

  3. Adj (Tattoos & Champagne)
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 07:59:46

    You HAVE to try a Dark & Stormy. Just mix dark rum (such as Goslings) with ginger beer (Bunderberg brand if it’s handy). It’s up to you how strong you’d like it, but it’s hands down my favorite vacation drink. Sweet and spicy!

    Reply

  4. Adj (Tattoos & Champagne)
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 08:20:49

    p.s. Not to bust out in total mom-mode, but have fun and be safe on your spring break!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

