Pain


Ran an 8 mile long run today. Started off to be just a 3 mile run, since Sunday’s are my long run, but it was so beautiful out that I just added on 5 miles. Alex and I are going to ride our bikes tomorrow and possibly swim!

mile 1: 8:25
mile 2: 8:42
mile 3: 8:17
mile 4: 8:16
mile 5: 8:34
mile 6: 8:15
mile 7: 8:14
mile 8: 8:12

My legs are in so much pain right now. Probably after doing a hard tempo yesterday and then a fast 8 miler @ 8:17 pace.

I am pooped!! The Track team placed 2nd in Conference and are probably having a party tonight according to Alex, so we’ll probably stop by. Which means I will probably take a nap because I am tired and they aren’t even getting home from the meet until like 9:30 or 10!

I’m really thankful for the surgery I had last year. Without it I would not have been able to do my run today, in fact I might not even be able to run at all! Definitely one of the best things I’ve had done in my life and I don’t regret a thing. I do regret not getting it fixed sooner so maybe I would have been on the cross/track team here at school, but it just gives me something to work hard for and every run I do I push myself even harder knowing I am working for something.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 21:46:58

    so glad you realize how much your surgery helped you 🙂 that is awesome!
    & that sounds like such an intense run- im so jeal!!

    xoxoxoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. kbwood
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 23:01:12

    glad you are feeling better girl! thats an awesome run!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

