Happy Monday!


Breakfast:

Was a whole wheat peanut butter bagel and a banana!

Was in a rush, so I didn’t get pictures, sorry!!!

Lunch:

Pepperoni Pizza and a new v8 fusion flavor!!!! Cranberry Blackberry v8 Fusion!!! Was to DIE FOR! So delicious! I love v8 fusion so much because in every 8 oz you get 1/2 cup of fruits and 1/2 cup of vegetables, very tasty too!

Bike!

So if you don’t know, Saturday Alex and I went to the local bike shop to look at road bikes. We just went to get sized so we can continue our internet search to find prices. However in order to size us, we got put on bikes. Fortunate enough for me they had 1 used bike in their store and it was my size!! 48cm. Now this to me was a sign, because it was purple and yellow (my favorite colors) and in my size when they don’t even carry used bikes. It was $450 dollars for a Trek 1000 wsd. Now that’s a lot of money for a college student to spend in one purchase, but it is the cheapest road bike I have found that is a known and good brand.

So today we went back and bought the bikes!!! I used my good bargaining skills and was able to get the bike down to $400 dollars with a $45 dollar helmet, 2 new tires, and a pair of socks all thrown in for free. So with tax it came out to be $430 which was cheaper than the original price they wanted for it!!! YEAH BUDDY!!!

So check it out!!!

I can’t wait to ride it more!!

Running:

Today’s agenda called for a 4 mile run. I ran with my friend megan but she was having some shin pain and only did 2 miles with me and we went pretty slow, but it was supposed to be an easy run since I have a hill workout tomorrow.

Stats:

1 mile: 9:36

2 mile: 9:23

3 mile: 9:06

4 mile: 8:34

Our nice weather has LEFT THE BUILDING! 😦 BOOO!

Dinner:

Two hot dogs dipped in cheese sauce. Hah!

Review:

So I tried the Kids Clif Z Bar the other day and omg it was incredible!!! Had the same texture as fig newtons. So yummy too!! I used to love Clif bars but they kind of grossed me out because they looked like they’d been chewed up already. These bars are totally different, and you should definitely try them if you haven’t!!


Questions!!

Q: Has anyone tried the twisted fruit for kids from Clif? I’d be interested in knowing if those are any good!!

Q: What is your favorite form of working out?

Now your turn, go ahead, ask me anything.


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kbwood
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 22:53:03

    1. LOVE the twisted fruit!! the tropical kind i had!
    2. spinning! and running! i love weights too..depends on the day 🙂

    mmm love your meals!

    Reply

  2. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 07:04:53

    Oh my goodness I am OBSESSED with Clif Z bars!!!! Every flavor I’ve tried so far has been delicious!!! My husband pokes fun at me for liking so many “kid foods.” 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

