BACK!


Live Laugh Love

Running:


Because I’ve been so busy this week, instead of recapping every day of running, I will post my quick log off Running2win that shows you my runs. If you haven’t heard of/used this site and you are a runner, you definitely should check it out. When you log it allows you to talk about your run and even fill in certain things such as time of day ran, terrain, difficulty, type of run, the weather, how many hours of sleep you got, heart rate, injuries etc. There are so many things! You can even pick which shoes you wore and it counts your miles for you. But you don’t have to use each of the features! And now there is a new feature where you can plan your FUTURE workouts.

Then you have calendar view:


Today I was supposed to run 8 miles, that ended up not going so well and I ended with a pitiful 5 miles. With our weather in the 60’s my body was not adjusting correctly and I felt very dehydrated. So I plan to run 3 miles later on with my friend megan.

Reviews!

Naked Smoothies sent me 4 coupons to review 4 of their smoothies. Here are the four I chose:

Let’s start with the good shall we?

I let Alex get one flavor that he absolutely wanted to try and he chose the Chai Spiced Cider

It was very tasty and reminded me of Apple Sauce!! Full of flavor and had that bit of spice, much like cinnamon has in apple sauce. Alex says, “It was so good, tasted awesome!” Ha, that was straight to the point. So if you like apple sauce and the spice flavoring it has, then you will most likely like this flavor of Naked Smoothie!

The Berry Blast is next. At first I didn’t like this, but it was because I tried it after drinking another flavor so the tastes were messed up. I then came back from a run the next day and drank the rest of the bottle! So flavorful, loved the berries.

And moving to the not so tasty đŸ˜¦

Protein Zone Double Berry was not to my liking. This was solely on the fact that you could taste the powder in every sip. Even after shaking an insane amount, it still had a chalky power residue left in your mouth. Very disgusting. Not sure if it was just that bottle, or if they all taste that way. I could not drink the rest because I don’t like having non liquid forms in my drink.

Green Machine I wanted to try this flavor because I’ve seen so many “Green Monster’s” out in the blog world. I have never made my own and don’t have the ability to in the dorm room, so I thought this could be the closest thing. I didn’t like this flavor because the vegetables were the main taste to me. I like the idea that drinks have vegetables in them, since I don’t like vegetables and don’t eat vegetables. But I only like when they are in drinks and you can’t taste them.

So those were my naked smoothie reviews!

So it seems to me that you just have to find the right flavors you would like by looking at the ingredients on the side of the bottle. Naked lists the ingredients on the side as well as in the nutritional facts label.

The next review I will be doing is Newman’s Own Organics. You will not want to miss out! These products are so delicious!!!

Breakfast:

Before my run I had a Luna Chocolate Peppermint Stick bar. It’s my favorite flavor!!!

After my run I came back and toasted  a bagel, whipped some peanut butter on it and chocolate chips, and made it a nice little sandwich. Then I had a string cheese after!

Blog:

I’m going to try to spend more time making my entries better and actually hope to make this a blog you all enjoy to read!

Hopefully there will be some of this

in the near future


PS, the little graphics I have added are from here

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kbwood
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 00:38:34

    you are such a BEAST at running!! get it girl!
    CANNOT beat choco chips and PB together on a bagel..yumm
    thanks for all those reviews girl!

    Reply

  2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 02:43:27

    your blog is so cute with all these graphics đŸ™‚ yay for running- sounds like a great plan. Loved the reviews too because my school sells those drinks!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

  3. katie
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 03:25:22

    Kudos to you for being a running machine!!!

    Thanks for the reviews on those juices!!! Good to know which ones are yummy, cause they are expensive to just buy and then not like!!

    Love Luna Chocolate Peppermint stick!!! My favorite too!!

    Have a goodnight! xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

