Sorry I’ve been MIA


A lot of studying has been happening and lots and lots of homework. Teachers seem to forget we have 4 other classes with tests to study for and homework to do, especially reading. UGH

My brain is about ready to EXPLODE!!

Breakfast today was a banana and some peanut butter pretzels. Taken place after class one during the hour I have between classes. During this hour I go to my second class and sit in the lounge and read the homework for the class. It’s a very good strategy.

Yesterday Megan and I did 4.3 miles and today we did 6.2 miles. Here’s the splits!

4.3 miles:

mile 1: 8:34

mile 2: 8:51

mile 3: 8:32

mile 4: 8:20


run of 6.2 miles

mile 1: 9:20

mile 2: 8:59

mile 3: 8:35

mile 4: 8:44

mile 5: 8:50

mile 6: 8:30

My knee is hurting a lot. It’s doing some mad grinding action and causing extreme discomfort. Especially with stairs. The whole bending is very tight and grinds. I’ve been icing and hope it gets better.

Don’t forget the bondi band giveaway!!

Check it out HERE

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allyson
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 05:16:14

    Ugh, I feel you on this one…school has been murder on my free-time. Hang in there!

    Reply

  2. Lizzy
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 16:49:34

    hey chica!! I feel you on the studying…I currently have a massive brain ache!! 🙂 Great runs!! I hope I win that SUPER CUTE head band!!!! I hope you are having a great thursday! wooohooo, the weekend is almost here, which means NO EXAMS! xoxo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

