Weekend Highlights


Happy Valentines Day!!

Hope everyone had a good day ๐Ÿ™‚ Let’s catch up shall we?

Friday

I went home Friday ๐Ÿ™‚ The drive seems to be getting shorter and shorter. Or maybe it just seems that way with a good music selection. This weekend was special because my brother was coming home too. So our whole family got to spend some time together. The 15th is my brother’s birthday so on Friday we celebrated with a birthday dinner. He made Pasta Con Broccoli (a family favorite) and we bought cheesy garlic bread to go with it. It was very delicious!

That’s my brother, fully enjoying his birthday dinner. He is turning 22 this year. So old! ๐Ÿ™‚ just kidding!

Saturday

Saturday we started the day off at the not so wonderful Sprint store. My replacement phone was also crazy so I had to take THAT back!! Then we went to Best Buy and I bought a new phone, the HTC hero and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it a lot!! My dad also got a new phone. He bought the Samsung moment.

We went to Costco and my parents bought me a 24 pack ofย  cans of Pomegranate Blueberry V8 Fusion!

as well as a thing of grapes and the book Dear John by Nicholas Sparks. I’ve heard all the hype with the movie out and want to read the book first.

Is anyone else like that? I definitely would rather read the book before the movie.

My mom was very kind to help me with my application to be a Residence Assistant in the dorms for next year. I really hope I get to be one.

Then of course I returned to ole Cape Girardeau

Sunday

Started the day with presents!!!

Alex got me these:

A sterling silver locket with a diamond. We have to figure out which picture to put in it ๐Ÿ™‚

A dozen roses that came in the vase.

An Asics singlet! It’s a size small but still too big so we have to return it for an extra small ๐Ÿ˜ฆ BOOOO

I bet you are curious what I got Alex?

Well you are going to have to wait!! That will come in tomorrow’s post.

Alex and I tried the Blueberry Chobani today! Very good!! We both enjoyed the sweet blueberry taste.

I also tried Powerbar’s Trailmix energy bar. I am not a fan of raisins and could not enjoy this.

Ran 4 miles with megan today and then Alex and I went to the Pasta House for a Valentine’s Lunch and have been lazily relaxing the rest of the day. He’s doing some homework that is due tomorrow and I am just browsing the internet.

Amazing Race started tonight ๐Ÿ™‚

Overall it has been a great day and I look forward to reading all of your posts too!




2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 06:18:01

    i really like those power bars! so good ๐Ÿ™‚ glad you had such a great weekend and i’m excited to hear about the gifts.

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. katie
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 03:01:01

    Thanks for the comment on my blog girl!!!

    Awwww Alex is such a good guy! What beautiful roses and a beautiful necklace he got you!!!!

    Have a great weekend love!!!!! xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

