Horrible Monday Story


Alright, so I promised I would tell you what happened for my monday. So here we go:

Woke up around 7 to this disaster:

Our room flooded. Apparently the shower drain backed up because of hair. Imagine that! A shower shared by 4 girls and usually their friends, gets long hair in it? Who would’ve thought!! Definitely didn’t realize it could cause your room to flood.

Decided to have some breakfast on the way to class. Ate a peanut butter sandwich with chocolate chips and a banana on the side.

After class I went to textbook rental to try and exchange my book. It got soaked and ruined in the flood.

He proceeded to tell me that all I could do was dry it before it got mold. I however don’t have a hair dryer because I don’t fry my hair. Plus I’m too lazy. I argued because my roommate said they exchanged her wet books multiple times. He was all “let me see what I can do” and went to talk to the main lady. She said I could exchange it. Obviously I didn’t do it on purpose.

Then Alex and I ate lunch before heading to sprint.

I had cheesy tots and a hot dog haha. We then return to my room before going to sprint and I walk into this.

It is very heavy and very loud. I could hardly get anything done. We then went to sprint to replace my phone. We had to go back again after because she didn’t put the back on all the way and since it’s a palm pre I was told to never ever mess with the back or take it off. So I let them deal with it. The replacement phone doesn’t have any charge to it, so since I left my charger at Alex’s house, I am without a phone for a few days.

Oh before we went to Sprint, I had a ticket on my car from DPS! They said I was parked where I didn’t have a permit for. That was crap because I have a preferred parking permit and I was parked in preferred parking. They also said my car was a ford when I drive a saturn. Dumb DPS. So I had to take it all the way over to DPS to get it figured out. He said I shouldn’t of gotten it blah blah blah. Obviously!!

Basically it was a frustrating day!! And I have tons of tests this week. How will I survive? I’ll get through of course. 🙂 I just have to relax and stay calm.

Dinner was fries and a cheeseburger!

I also took a day off from running.

Hope your monday was not so horrific!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. funfashionista
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 18:00:18

    ah im so sorry about your flooded room/textbook! sounds like a rough monday. good thing you got some yummy eats in there:)
    amy<3

    Reply

  2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 18:38:45

    ahhh sorry!!! that is a bummer 😦 loove the burger!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

  3. Megan
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 02:31:21

    ahhh at least it’s all over! i hope you got everything sorted out! those cheesy tots though.. I’m telling you.. they look amazing!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

