Good evening!


I tend to snack a lot when we eat dinner early. Maybe from now on we’ll eat later. Last night’s snack was oranges, cheese & crackers.

Tonight’s snack was Oreo’s and Peanut Butter along with milk!

Do you like my to do list in the background? ha

Challenge Has Begun

For lunch I tried a “Chicken Philly” 6inch on wheat bread and had strawberry yogurt with granola.

It was quite tasty. I was going to get a wrap but they were supposed to have them in the cafe for dinner. My dinner post will be tomorrow because that picture is on my phone.

I ran 3.7 miles today at around 8:38 pace. Tomorrow I have to run 4 miles.

Speaking of tomorrow, I’m going home!!! I get to cuddle this monster!!

Except he isn’t that shaggy because he got a hair cut! hah πŸ™‚

A few minutes ago I did a core session and I thought I would share. Pictures are not very good but hopefully in the future I can give better pictures that show technique better.

1. 25 regular crunches

2. 25 crunches with one foot on opposite shin.

3. 25 crunches with the same foot on top of opposite foot

3. Same foot in the air, 25 crunches to your knee of leg in air.

At all times, opposite leg is flat on the floor.

Now you repeat each step using the other foot/leg that was flat on the floor.

Hope that wasn’t too confusing. Then I did 25 side crunches on each side.

Hope everyone had a great day!! I have to go read 😦



4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 15:27:22

    sounds like a great workout! and the sandwich looks delicious too πŸ™‚ love oreos and peanut butter!!!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. sophia
    Feb 07, 2010 @ 04:02:12

    Haha, oreos and peanut butter always makes me think of the Parent’s Trap!

    Reply

  3. learningtocookeatandenjoydeliciousfood
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 05:26:08

    Oh my gosh, I used to eat SOOO many oreos… I could totally down 12 – 15 oreos in a sitting!! It was not good for my stomach, but I just couldnt stop!! You must live near St. Louis… I live in Bloomington, IL which is 2.5 hours away!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Trackback: How about some carbs with that? « peace love run

Leave a Reply

