i’m a tad behind


Yesterday’s lunch was a hot dog, cheesy tots(surprised much?) and a yogurt with granola.

Later on I went on a 5 mile run which I expected to go easy but definitely went at it intensely. This run has about 2 hills that are each almost half a mile long.

mile 1: 8:19
mile 2: 8:28
mile 3: 8:10
mile 4: 8:12
mile 5: 8:15

of course I refueled after and iced my sore leg 😦

I then had dinner which included  chicken, tots and cheese (surprised much?) The orange I am saving for a snack!

Then I watched

In all honesty, I hate how there are prizes for this show and things such as “immunity” and “2 pound disadvantages.” Shouldn’t the prize be a massive amount of weight loss and two personal trainers as well as a stocked fridge at a ranch. And isn’t the point to lose weight to better yourself, not “play the game” in order to win money. I think it just messes up the view some contestants have. Immunity and the two pound disdvantage is silly in my opinion and so is the yellow line. It should be whoever loses the least weight goes home. OR maybe there shouldn’t even be nominations and everyone stays and weighs in each week and everyone loses weight. Then everyone is a winner! :steps off soapbox:

Breakfast

A nutella/peanut butter bagel.

Lunch

Cheese Ravioli and a small slice of bread. Don’t let the picture fool you, I only ate about half of the ravioli.

Of course I had some V8 with it.

I have a ton to do today!!

1. Run 6 miles

2. Finish Sports Nutrition Brochure on Carbs

3. Work on Alex’s Valentines/Anniversary Presents

4. Read, Read, Read


4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sophia
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 21:09:27

    you’re making me really, really wanna rush out to the grocery store to buy a 3 lb frozen tater tots bag….

    Reply

  2. Megan
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 01:08:29

    UM those cheesy tots look amazing!!! And nutella = LOVE.

    Reply

  3. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 02:07:47

    yum…looove the ravioli! adn girl, i crave tots thanks to you haha. your bagel combo looks great 🙂
    agreeed on what u said about biggest loser

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

