sorry!


I apologize for the lack of posts! I’ve been so busy! Hopefully next week will be better. I’ll just tell you the most important thing.

Today I had a 4 mile race and I PR’ed my 5k en route the 4 mile.

mile 1: 6:59

mile 2: 7:38

mile 3: 7:38

(5k = 22:40)

mile 4: 7:12

4 mile time = 29:19

race was really 4.15 so my exact time was 29:34

Got in a total of 7 miles for the day.

Hope everyone is doing well!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)
    Jan 24, 2010 @ 02:24:05

    wow- that is a grea ttime!!

    & as for the avoiding dorm food thing- i really don’t, actually! hte wraps are from the dorm & the baked potato and apple is from the dorm food too. We do have a grocery store that is like a 3 minute walk away so that helps 🙂
    i always have greek yogurt and cereal and pb on stock!!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. sophia
    Jan 24, 2010 @ 04:44:01

    Goodness, you are one speedy little thing! I’m getting a bit bored with my usual running routine…I should try to ramp it up a little…

    Reply

  3. Hillary
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 00:25:12

    Cute blog!

    Question: How did you make that cute signature and insert it into your posts? I like : )

    – The Nutrition Nut

    Reply

Leave a Reply

