Weekend


Well, I don’t have any pictures because Alex forgot his camera and mine never left the bag.

Friday I ran 3.3 miles and my nike tights ripped more skin off my ankle, this time a lot worse 😦 Then my mom, dad and I watched the season finale of glee while eating cheese pizza with white sauce and philly cheese steak pizza from dominos. nom nom nom

Then we watched Julie & Julia which I felt was really slow and not so exciting.

Saturday I woke up at 7, got dressed and drove to Alex’s. He taped my ankle so my tights wouldn’t rub. Went to Forest Park and got my race number for the first run of the frostbite series: 3k. Met up with my girls from high school 🙂 Ran the 3k(1.89 miles instead of 1.86 hah big deal right?) and got 13:29 and 4th in my age group. 23rd woman overall out of 233.

Alex, Brad and I did a 1.5 cool down because I did a 1.5 warm up. Then Alex and I went to smoothie king 🙂 I miss it sooo much!!!! I went home and my parents and I went christmas shopping for alex and got taco bell for lunch. When we got home a few of my friends came over and we played band hero for an hour, then they left and I made tuna casserole for dinner. 🙂 Went to bed at 9 o clock.

Now it’s sunday and I picked alex up around 12:40 and we left at 12:50 to head back to cape G! four more days and I’m home until January 18th!!!!!!

Hope your weekend was good, now time to study for finals.

Leave a Reply

