the weekend


I got to go home this weekend! Alex did not join me, so I had a wonderful 2.5 hour all by myself. However the ride back was not bad at all because I had vol 1 and vol 2 of the glee soundtrack to keep me company! I didn’t even get to finish the whole thing by the time I was back on campus.

Friday I drove home around 10:30 and got home around 1. My dad went out and got taco bell and I ordered a chicken quesadilla. We put the tree up and watched glee. My dad had only seen episode one and I had seen them all except 3. So we had a glee marathon starting around 3 and ended at around 9.  He loves it just as much as I!

Saturday I woke up at 6:30 and got all my stuff together for my race. I had to scrape ice off my car and it was not fun. Drove 30 minutes to Queeny Park for the first race of the snowball series. I got a sweet asics jacket, asics long sleeve and a mug! It was 20 degrees out and pretty chilly I must say. I did a .8 mile warmup and by then I was just ready to run. The race was a 3 mile race however ended up being almost 3.1 and I expected a road race like the others in the series will be, however Queeny Park is made up of gravel trails with lots of hills! Let’s just say, my new road racing flats were not very happy, but they still felt great. What troopers! Since it was a trail run and lots of hills I finished at 23:57, which I guess is okay considering the conditions. I then went and ran .85 miles for a cool down, got in the car and had a luna bar and some water and drove back home.

I drove to my highschool first which is less than a mile from my house and ran another 2.15 miles around the neighborhood there.

When I got home my parents wanted to go out right away! So we had a long day from 11 to 5pm of driving and shopping. We went to Kohls, Mcalisters deli where I got a simply cheese pizza(yum), then marshalls where I picked up a pair of new balance pants for 10 dollars!, whole foods, trader joes, Costco(two of them) and finally went home! My whole body felt like it had been hit by a bus! Because I had been on my feet since 6:30 in the morning.

When we got home my mom made pasta con broccoli(even more yummy) and we watched more glee!!! Then we watched Four Christmases and put the decorations on the tree.

Sorry the picture is so blurry. I don’t have very steady hands when it’s cold inside hah.

My favorite ornament 🙂

I was pretty precious!

My parents got this ornament in Wisconsin because they know I love cows.

Sunday I tried the oikos yogurt that I got from whole foods and I did not like it very much. I left my house around 10:30am and went back to school where Alex greeted me with big smiles!!!

Now it’s monday and I have not done anything productive besides run 5.4 miles. It felt great and my breathing was controlled the whole time and I was even talking almost the whole run!

Tomorrow I have a 4 miler planned. 🙂 I am so excited to go home this weekend and see my best friends and run with them on Saturday and then get smoothie king. I love smoothie king sooo much!!!

Leave a Reply

