Good afternoon run, meet ipod.


The first few years of running I listened to an ipod. I wasn’t very fast and was always running solo on the team. There were both people far in front of me and people far behind me. I think  I mainly used the ipod to drown out the sound of my breathing. I didn’t like to hear how tired I was.

Here in Cape I will have someone to run with daily but I do like my runs by myself sometimes. It’s nice to run at your pace and just worry about yourself. A few days ago I made a large playlist full of upbeat music. I think I will bring back running with an ipod for my longer solo runs and see how I like it. I always ran faster when listening to an ipod containing fast songs. If anything it will keep me entertained.

Do you like running with music?

Leave a Reply

